Acknowledgments PDF ePub eBook

Books Info:

Acknowledgments free pdf Martin Edward's `Acknowledgments' is the winning story of the Crime Writers' Association Margery Allingham Short Story Competition, 2014. Julia Jones, one of the founders and judges of the competition, called it a `worthy first winner' and said that Allingham `would have loved it'. Bloomsbury Reader is delighted to be publishing this deserving winner alongside two additional short crime stories from Martin Edwards: `Are You Sitting Comfortably?' and `Neighbours', as well as his essay on Margery Allingham's short story writing and a foreword by Julia Jones.

About Martin Edwards

Martin Edwards is an award-winning crime writer whose sixth and most recent Lake District Mystery, featuring DCI Hannah Scarlett and Daniel Kind, is The Frozen Shroud. Earlier books in the series are The Coffin Trail (short-listed for the Theakston's prize for best British crime novel of 2006), The Cipher Garden, The Arsenic Labyrinth (short-listed for the Lakeland Book of the Year award), The Serpent Pool and The Hanging Wood. Martin has written eight novels about lawyer Harry Devlin, the first of which, All the Lonely People, was short-listed for the CWA John Creasey Memorial Dagger for the best first crime novel of the year. In addition he has published a stand-alone novel of psychological suspense, Take My Breath Away, and a much acclaimed novel featuring Dr Crippen, Dancing for the Hangman. In 2014 he was the inaugural winner of the CWA Margery Allingham Short Story Prize for `Acknowledgements'. In his spare time Martin is a partner in a national law firm, Weightmans LLP.

Details Book

Author : Martin Edwards
Publisher : Bloomsbury Reader
Data Published : 20 November 2014
ISBN : 1448214688
EAN : 9781448214686
Format Book : PDF, Epub, DOCx, TXT
Number of Pages : 32 pages
Age + : 15 years
Language : English
Rating :

Reviews Acknowledgments

17 Comments Add a comment

Related eBooks Download

  • Award Winning Australian Writing 2011 free pdfAward Winning Australian Writing 2011

    Proudly incorporating both prestigious and smaller competitions such as- The Age Short Story Competition The Adelaide Review Short Story Competition Overland Judith Wright Poetry Prize Banjo Paterson Writing Awards Australian Book Review Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize Blake Poetry Prize..

  • Short Circuit free pdfShort Circuit

    "Short Circuit" is a unique and indispensable guide to writing the short story. A collection of 24 specially commissioned essays from well-published short story writers. many of them prize winners in some of the toughest short story competitions in the English language..

  • Margery Allingham's Mr Campion's Farewell free pdfMargery Allingham's Mr Campion's Farewell

    The Golden Age of British Detective Fiction The idyllic English village of Lindsay Carfax isn't run by the parish council. the rating authority. the sanitary inspector nor the local cops as you might suppose..

  • Follow the Road free pdfFollow the Road

    Follow the Road is the second collections of children's short stories to be published by Short Story Day Africa. Collected from their 2014 children's creative writing competition..

  • Mr Campion's Fox free pdfMr Campion's Fox

    This brand-new novel featuring Margery Allingham's Mr Campion recaptures the Golden Age of British Detective Fiction. The Danish Ambassador has requested Albert Campion's help on 'a delicate family matter'..

  • Acknowledgments free pdfAcknowledgments

    . Martin Edward's `Acknowledgments' is the winning story of the Crime Writers' Association Margery Allingham Short Story Competition, 2014. Julia Jones, one of the founders and judges of the competiti